Surgical Specialties at VCU Surgery

The Department of Surgery consists of ten divisions providing surgical specialties in the following areas:

  • Plastic & Reconstructive
  • Surgical Oncology
  • Transplant Surgery
  • Surgical Urology
  • Vascular Surgery

Our Mission

The Department of Surgery provides the best possible clinical care in a compassionate manner to all patients, irrespective of their ability to pay. Medical students and residents receive high-quality education to prepare them for careers in patient care. Research aimed at finding answers to basic and applied questions is performed in order to improve patient care outcomes.