acc

Contact us

University Public Affairs helps Virginia Commonwealth University communicate with the general public by working with news media regionally, nationally and internationally, and by providing other communications services.

We are a 24-hour operation. For news emergencies after hours, page us at (804) 759-7675. During normal business hours, call our main line at (804) 828-1231 or contact any of the individual staff members listed below.

University Public Affairs

Grace Street Center
912 West Grace Street
Box 842041
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2041
Phone: (804) 828-1231
Fax: (804) 828-2018
Email: vcunews@vcu.edu

Staff

For media inquiries, contact one of the University Public Affairs staff members below. The news topics they are responsible for are included with their listing.


Michael R. Porter, APR

Associate vice president for public affairs
Phone: (804) 828-7037
Email: mrporter@vcu.edu
Division of Community Engagement, Division of Student Affairs, Division for Inclusive Excellence

View more »

Carissa Etters
Director of executive and enterprise communications, VCU Health
Phone: (804) 828-7823
Email: cdetters@vcu.edu
VCU Health System and VCU Health

View more »

 

Corey Byers
Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-3907
Email: byersc@vcu.edu
VCU Police

View more »
 


Leha Byrd
Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-7028

Email: llbyrd@vcu.edu
Hume-Lee Transplant Center, women’s health/OBGYN, physical medicine and rehabilitation

View more »

Carrie Carroll
Public relations coordinator
Phone: (804) 827-0890
Email: cacarroll@vcu.edu
TelegRAM; CHoR; Sports Medicine; Physical Therapy; Orthopaedic Surgery; Virginia Poison Center

View more »

 


Anne Dreyfuss
Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-7701
Email: dreyfussaj@vcu.edu
School of Allied Health Professions, School of Dentistry, School of Medicine, School of Nursing, School of Pharmacy

View more »

 


Tom Gresham
Assistant director of news operations
Phone: (804) 828-6051
Email: tmgresham@vcu.edu

View more »
 

 


James Irwin
News Editor
Phone: (804) 828-60521
Email: jjirwin@vcu.edu

View more »

 


Pat Kane
Public relations coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-2217
Email: kanepm@vcu.edu
Office of Sustainability, general assignment

View more »

 


Brian McNeill
Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 827-0889
Email: bwmcneill@vcu.edu
College of Humanities and Sciences, Department of Business Services, School of Social Work, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs, School of Education, VCU Libraries

View more »

 


Leah Small
Science Writer
Phone: (804) 828-8355
Email: smalllm@vcu.edu

View more »

 

 


Leila Ugincius
Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-2725
Email: lugincius@vcu.edu
School of the Arts, School of Business, School of Engineering, Facilities Management, VCU Brandcenter, Parking and Transportation, intern program, FOIA coordinator

View more »