tags.w55c.net

For safety alerts related to protests in downtown Richmond, visit alert.vcu.edu.

Covid-19 (Coronavirus): For information related to COVID-19, visit vcuhealth.org/covid-19. For information specific to children and families, visit Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU.

Search VCU Health

0 Results
View Results
Group Created with Sketch.

Need help

Media Contacts

University Public Affairs helps Virginia Commonwealth University communicate with the general public by working with news media regionally, nationally and internationally, and by providing other communications services.

We are a 24-hour operation. For news emergencies after hours, page us at (804) 759-7675. During normal business hours, call our main line at (804) 828-1231 or contact any of the individual staff members listed below.

University Public Affairs

Grace Street Center
912 West Grace Street
Box 842041
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2041
Phone: (804) 828-1231
Fax: (804) 828-2018
Email: vcunews@vcu.edu

Staff

For media inquiries, contact one of the University Public Affairs staff members below. The news topics they are responsible for are included with their listing.

Michael Porter

Michael R. Porter

Associate vice president for public affairs
Phone: (804) 828-7037
Email: mrporter@vcu.edu
Division of Community Engagement, Division of Student Affairs, Division for Inclusive Excellence

View more »


Laura Rossacher

Laura Rossacher

Director of public affairs for VCU Health
Phone: (804) 827-1730
Email: lrossacher@vcu.edu
VCU Health System

View more »


Alex Nowak

Alex Nowak

Senior public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-7028
Email: alnowak@vcu.edu
VCU Medical Center including Pauley Heart Center, Harold F. Young Neurosurgical Center, Evans-Haynes Burn Center and women's health initiatives

View more »


Dedrain Davis

Dedrain Davis

Public relations coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-0563
Email: didavis@vcu.edu
General inquiries

View more »


Ester Benenson

Esther Benenson

News editor for VCU Health
Phone: (804) 827-0871
Email: benensone@vcu.edu
 


Mary Kate Brogan

Mary Kate Brogan

Public relations specialist
Phone: (804) 828-7701
Email: broganm2@vcu.edu