tags.w55c.net

Search VCU Health

0 Results
View Results
Group Created with Sketch.

Need help

Our Vascular Team

A partnership of unmatched knowledge and expertise from Virginia’s top hospital.

VCU Health’s medical staff at Baird Vascular Institute reflects fresh thinking about a collaborative approach to vascular care. VCU Health Medical Center’s Division of Vascular Surgery and Department of Radiology joined forces to create Central Virginia’s only academically based vascular center. We’ve brought together leading interventional radiologists and vascular surgeons to provide the Greater Richmond and Central Virginia region with the best in vascular diagnosis and treatment. Together, they offer area patients and referring physicians a level of medical expertise, experience and knowledge usually found only in a major academic medical center, as well as the most advanced technologies and facilities to support their work – all in a convenient outpatient setting.

Our on-site manager and experienced support staff are dedicated to making your experience with us as easy and convenient as possible.

Feel free to contact us directly with any questions you may have by calling (804) 828-2600.

Physicians

Malcolm K. Sydnor, MD
Assistant Professor and Medical Director
Medical Degree:
VCU School of Medicine
Residency:
VCU Medical Center
Fellowship:
University of Virginia
Email: malcolm.sydnor@vcuhealth.org

Mark M. Levy, MD
Chair of Vascular Surgery
Medical Degree: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Residency: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Fellowship: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Email: mark.levy@vcuhealth.org

Jeffrey Elbich, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Degree:
Rosalind Franklin University
Residency:
Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital
Fellowship:
Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital
Email: jeffrey.elbich@vcuhealth.org

Daniel J. Komorowski, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Degree: Medical College of Wisconsin
Residency: Medical College of Wisconsin
Fellowship: University of Virginia
Email: daniel.komorowski@vcuhealth.org

 

G. Shepard Morano, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Degree: VCU School of Medicine
Residency: VCU School of Medicine
Fellowship: VCU School of Medicine
Email: gordon.morano@vcuhealth.org

 

Brian J. Strife, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Degree: VCU School of Medicine
Residency: VCU School of Medicine
Fellowship: VCU School of Medicine
Email: brian.strife@vcuhealth.org

Clinical Support Staff

Tamra Gillis, RT(R)(VI)
Radiologic Technologist
Email: tamra.gillis@vcuhealth.org

 

Lauren Lipchak, BS, RT(R)(VI)
Radiologic Technologist
Email: lauren.lipchak@vcuhealth.org

Megan Mathews RT(R)(VI)
Radiologic Technologist
Email: megan.mathews@vcuhealth.org

Jennifer Salang, RT(R)(VI)
Radiologic Technologist
Email: jennifer.dualan@vcuhealth.org

Cindy Herstek, RT(R) CV, RVT, Clin III
Ultrasound Technologist
Email: cindy.herstek@vcuhealth.org

Nancy Lang, RN, BSN, CRN, Clin III
Clinical Nurse
Email: nancy.lang@vcuhealth.org

Richard Williams, RN, BSN, CRN, Clin III
Clinical Nurse
Email: richard.williams@vcuhealth.org

Administrative Staff

Geoffrey T. Chestnut, MBA, MSHA
Site Manager
Phone: (804) 828-5461
Email: geoffrey.chestnut@vcuhealth.org

Tiffany Brown
Patient Access Representative
Phone: (804) 828-2600
Email: tiffany.brown@vcuhealth.org