Search VCU Health

0 Results
View Results

Board of Directors

VCU Health CMH is governed by a 14-member volunteer Board of Directors, representing all of our service areas and representatives from VCU Health System. These volunteers devote many hours of service to keeping our hospital strong and viable.

Through the years, our hospital has remained community-owned, community-directed and our Board of Directors is committed to what is best for this community.

List of Directors:

Mecklenburg County, VA              

  • Dr. David Brown
  • Mrs. Sylvia Hall
  • Mr. John C. Lee, Jr.
  • Mr. William E. "Billy" Wells, Jr., Vice-Chairman       
  • Mr. William "Billy" Wilkinson        

Brunswick County, VA

  • Mr. G. Nelson Baird, Chairman
  • Ms. Cindy Pecht, Treasurer
  • Mr. Robert Satcher, PhD

 Lunenburg County, VA

  • Mr. Wayne Parrish
  • Mr. Cecil Shell

Legal Counsel:

  • Mr. Paul Neimeyer, Board Secretary

VCU Health Representatives:   

  • Dr. David Chelmow
  • Mrs. Deborah Davis
  • Ms.  Melinda Hancock
  • Dr. Thomas Yackel

Medical Chief of Staff: 

  • Dr. Linda Powers

Auxiliary President:

  • Mrs. Ruth Reams