• Explore
    VCU Health
  • Contact
    VCU Health
  • Support
    VCU Health

Our Team

Ahmad Bayrlee, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology and Neurocritical Care
Co-Director, Neuroscience ICU

Courtenay E. Leahman, MD
Medical Neurointensivist and Associate Co-Director for Critical Care, NSICU
Assistant Professor and Division Director, Division of Critical Care Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology

Kristin Miller, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Anand Karthik Sarma, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology and Neurocritical Care

NSICU Nurse Manager

Mary Alice Conte, MSN, RN, CNRN, CNML

NSICU Nurse Clinician

Chris Szabo, PhD, RN, CNRN, CCRN

NSICU Pharmacists

Gretchen M. Brophy, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP, FCCM, FNCS
Professor of Pharmacotherapy & Outcomes Science and Neurosurgery

Lisa Kurczewski, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Neurocritical Care