• Explore
    VCU Health
  • Contact
    VCU Health
  • Support
    VCU Health

Board of Directors

The leadership team directs and supports MCV Physicians’ efforts to provide quality patient care, perform cutting-edge research and educate future generations of physicians.

Tom Yackel, M.D., MPH, M.S.

Darrell Griffith M.P.H.
Executive Director

Peter Buckley, M.D.
Dean, VCU School of Medicine

Dr. Michel Aboutanos
Chair, Division of Acute Care
Surgical Services
Department of Surgery

John Butterworth, M.D.
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

David P. Chelmow, M.D.
Chair, Department of Obstetrics
and Gynecology

Dr. Laurence DiNardo
Chair, Department of Otolaryngology

Jonathan Isaacs, M.D.
Chair, Division of Hand Surgery
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Stephen Kates, M.D.
Chair, Orthopaedic Surgery

Mary Ann Peberdy, M.D.
Department of Internal Medicine

Evan Reiter, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Department of Otolaryngology

Damien Covington, M.D.
Dominion Medical Associates

Mr. Joseph Teefey
Retired Director of DMAS