MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY **HEALTH SYSTEM AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS EVALUATION AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE** March 23, 2022

Committee Members

Mr. Timothy McDermott, Chair The Honorable Lamont Bagby

Ms. Fay Manolios

The Honorable Ryan McDougle (virtual)

Mr. Keith Parker Dr. Michael Rao

Board member Guests

Dr. Hem Bhardwai

Mr. Clyde Clark

Dr. Alice Coombs

Dr. Lisa Ellis

Dr. Gopinath Jadhav

Staff

Mr. Zeb Elliott

Ms. Kim Erland

Ms. Karen Helderman Ms. Paula Henderson

Mr. Taron James

Dr. Arthur Kellermann

Mr. Vladimir Lavrentyev

Ms. Pamela Lepley

Mr. Anne Scher, Esq.

Mr. James Siegel

Ms. Mary Tacconi

Other Guests

Ms. Sally LaFond

Mr. Jose Pagoaga

I. Call to Order

In accordance with Virginia Freedom of Information Act, Section 2.2-3708.2

"Meetings held through electronic means", Subsection D., this meeting of the VCU

Health System ("VCUHS") Evaluation and Compensation Committee was held in

person, electronically via Zoom and livestreamed. Mr. Tim McDermott called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

II. Minutes of the Meeting held on December 8, 2021

On a motion made and seconded, the minutes of the meeting held December 8, 2021, were approved by roll call vote.

III.	Roll Call Vote	<u>Ayes</u>	<u>Nays</u>
The I The I Ms. I The I Mr. K	Timothy McDermott, Chair Honorable Lamont Bagby Honorable Lisa Hicks-Thomas Fay Manolios Honorable Ryan McDougle Keith Parker Michael Rao	X Absent Absent X X X	
Vote Ayes Nays	<u>-</u>	5 0	
	ENT DURING MEETING ENT DURING VOTING	1 2	

IV. <u>Closed Session</u>

On motion made and seconded, and as authorized by Section 2.2-3711(A) (1) and (23) of the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, the committee into closed session to into closed session to discuss personnel matters, including, an Amendment to the VCU Health System Executive Compensation Philosophy, related to retention; FY22 ATIP Tracker (CEO and Executive); Employee Engagement Survey Results; and executive positions by roll call vote.

V. Roll Call Vote	<u>Ayes</u>	<u>Nays</u>
Mr. Timothy McDermott, Ch The Honorable Lamont Bag The Honorable Lisa Hicks- Ms. Fay Manolios The Honorable Ryan McDo Mr. Keith Parker Dr. Michael Rao	gby Absent Fhomas Absent X	
<u>Vote:</u> Ayes Nays	5 0	
ABSENT DURING MEETIN ABSENT DURING VOTING	=	

VI. Open Session

On a motion made and seconded, the committee convened into open session, and approved by roll call vote.

VII. Roll Call Vote	<u>Ayes</u>	<u>Nays</u>
Mr. Timothy McDermott, Chair The Honorable Lamont Bagby The Honorable Lisa Hicks-Thomas Ms. Fay Manolios The Honorable Ryan McDougle Mr. Keith Parker Dr. Michael Rao	X X Absent X X X	
Vote: Ayes Nays	6 0	
ABSENT DURING MEETING ABSENT DURING VOTING	1 1	

VIII. Resolution of Certification

Following closed session, on a motion made and seconded, the following resolution was approved by roll call vote:

The Evaluation and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority hereby certifies that, to the best of each member's knowledge, (i) only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements by Virginia law were discussed in the closed session meeting to which this certification resolution applies, and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in this motion convening the closed session were heard, discussed or considered by the Evaluation and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority.

IX.	Roll Call Vote	<u>Ayes</u>	<u>Nays</u>
The I The I Ms. I The I Mr. K	Timothy McDermott, Chair Honorable Lamont Bagby Honorable Lisa Hicks-Thomas Fay Manolios Honorable Ryan McDougle Keith Parker Michael Rao	X X Absent X X X	
Vote Ayes Nays	<u>-</u> :	6 0	
	ENT DURING MEETING ENT DURING VOTING	1 1	

X. Motion to Accept

On a motion made and seconded the committee approved and recommend the Board of Directors approve, the Amendment to the VCU Health System Executive Compensation Philosophy as it is related to retention, as presented by roll call vote.

XI.	Roll Call Vote	<u>Ayes</u>	<u>Nays</u>
The Interpretation The Interpret	imothy McDermott, Chair Honorable Lamont Bagby Honorable Lisa Hicks-Thomas Fay Manolios Honorable Ryan McDougle Ceith Parker lichael Rao	X X Absent X X X	
Vote: Ayes Nays		6 0	
	ENT DURING MEETING ENT DURING VOTING	1 1	

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 10:32 a.m.