MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SYSTEM AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS INVESTMENT AND DEBT SUBCOMMITTEE SEPTEMBER 14, 2021

Committee Members

Mr. Stuart Siegel, Chair

Dr. Arthur Kellermann

Dr. Bruce Mathern

Mr. Timothy McDermott

Dr. Michael Rao

Staff

Ms. Beth Allen

Dr. Peter Buckley

Mr. Zeb Elliott

Ms. Kim Erland

Ms. Karol Kain Gray

Ms. Karen Helderman

Mr. Taron James

Mr. Vladimir Lavrentyev

Ms. Pamela Lepley

Ms. Pamela Moore

Ms. Anne Scher, Esq.

Mr. Andrew Schutte, Esq.

Mr. James Siegel

Ms. Mary Tacconi

Other Guests:

Ms. Nancy Everett

Mr. Bruce MacDonald

Mr. Michael Peltier

I. Call to Order

Mr. Stuart Siegel called the meeting to order at 8:32 a.m.

II. Minutes of the Meeting held on June 23, 2021

On a motion made and seconded, the minutes of the meeting held June 23, 2021 were approved.

III. Closed Session

On motion made and seconded, and as authorized by Sections 2.2-3711(A) (6) and (23) of the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, the committee convened into closed session to discuss (i) investment of public funds and (ii) operational strategies where disclosure of such strategies would adversely impact the competitive position of

the Authority, including, FY21 Investment and Debt Update as of June 30, 2021; a

VCIMCO Update; and a Lowe, Brockenbrough & Co. Update.

V. Resolution of Certification

Following closed session, on a motion made and seconded, the following resolution was approved by roll call vote:

The Investment and Debt Subcommittee of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority hereby certifies that, to the best of each member's knowledge, (i) only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements by Virginia law were discussed in the closed session meeting to which this certification resolution applies, and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in this motion convening the closed session were heard, discussed or considered by the Investment and Debt Subcommittee of the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority.

VI. Roll Call Vote Mr. Stuart Siegel Dr. Arthur Kellermann Dr. Bruce Mathern Mr. Timothy McDermott Dr. Michael Rao	A <u>yes</u> X X X X X	<u>Nays</u>
<u>Vote:</u> Ayes Nays	5 0	
ABSENT DURING MEETING ABSENT DURING VOTING	0 0	

VII. Motion to Accept

The Chair reported that no action was taken in Closed Session.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 9:12 am.